Congratulations to the 2010 winner of the Kyle H Metheny Scholarship – Kevin Eisentrout. While at PHS Kevin was a captain of the track and football teams, a member of the national honor society, and a member of the FCA all while maintaining an exemplary academic record.

Kevin will attend WVU and plans to study pharmacy..

The family and friends of Kyle could not be more proud of Kevin and more pleased to present this award to such an outstanding young man who exemplifies the academic, athletic, and personal characteristics that made Kyle such a great young man.

kevin-award1.jpg Metheny Memorial Scholarship Fund


The Fund was started in 2004 to award a Preston High student athlete with a $1000.00 scholarship renewable each year for four years.


The committee strives each year to award the scholarship to a deserving young man or woman who shows the academic and athletic dedication and the personal character that we all knew and loved about Kyle.


The family and friends of Kyle could not be more proud of the recipients of this award and know they all have very bright future’s ahead of them.



For questions or opportunities please contact Glen McNew or Tim Argabrite .








2004 Zach Metheny

2005 Eric Ryan

2006 Brooks Mersing





2007 Scott Fields

2008 Meredith Metheny

2009 Ari Kasprowicz